Review: Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry


pushing the limits

Blurb:

No one knows what happened the night Echo Emerson went from popular girl with jock boyfriend to gossiped-about outsider with “freaky” scars on her arms. Even Echo can’t remember the whole truth of that horrible night. All she knows is that she wants everything to go back to normal.But when Noah Hutchins, the smoking-hot, girl-using loner in the black leather jacket, explodes into her life with his tough attitude and surprising understanding, Echo’s world shifts in ways she could never have imagined. They should have nothing in common. And with the secrets they both keep, being together is pretty much impossible.

Yet the crazy attraction between them refuses to go away. And Echo has to ask herself just how far they can push the limits and what she’ll risk for the one guy who might teach her how to love again.

Review:

Thank you to NetGalley and MiraINK UK for giving me he opportunity to read this book.

General Opinion: “Pushing the limits” is one of those books that everyone is reading and loving, every blogger adore it and you find it eveywhere. And, I have to be honest, when I received an e-mail from NetGalley saying that MiraINK Uk accepted my request to view this title, I screamed. I was very curious to read it and I was so happy in the moment when I read the e-mail that I couldn’t contain my happiness and I screamed. This rarely happens to me.
Every blogger that said that the book is amazing was right. It’s sounds a cliche to say that I love it, right? But this is the truth. I loved every single world of it. After “Virtuosity”, “Pushing the Limits” it’s my 2nd favorite book of the year. The story, the characters, the action,evrything is amazing at this book.
What made me read the book: Do I have to repeat? Every review that I read made ma wanna read it.
What I liked the most: Hm… the entire book? I can’t decide. The story,maybe? No, the caracters. No, the story. Or the action?
The story highlists the real world, where there’s no vampire to save the broken girl. The real world, where scars have a history, where a foster child is bullied and where depression is something that happens all the time. “Pushing the Limits” teaches us that behind a scar, is a history that gives someone nightmares, that we must NOT categorize someone as weird or stupid because he’s parents died in an accident and he’s a foster child. “Pushing the limits” is NOT superficial book,but it’s a deep book that makes you see the world with other eyes.Not everyone is happy, not everything is pink.
The characters are some of the most amazing characters I have ever “met”. I came to be attached with them immediately and I had a strange connection with them.
The action is very engaging and it always has something that takes your breath and makes you wanna turn the page as quickly as possible. Reaching the end of the book I felt very sad and empty, but when I found “Dare you to” on my “From NetGalley” folder on my Kindle, I was very happy and kind on “What?I have Dare you to and I don’t even know?I’m so dumb!”.I can’t wait to read it.
Other good things: The author is very talented!! Her writing flows from itself, and it has something very unique, that leaves you speechless. Katie obviously knows how to create a world, her own world, where people can enter and find new characters to love, a story that will make them cry and a new series to love.
I liked the ending. It gave me hope. Hope that the characters will heal a little, that they will leave the past behind and leave their lifes.
The love story is very romantic and very sad.
What I disliked: Grace.I hate her. Enough said.
Final opinion: “Pushing the limits” has everything. A bad, hot boy that every girl loves, an incredible story, a very talented author, amazing characters and a llove story that can’t not make you cry.
I recommend it to: Everyone. Just wait to finish this review, disable your internet and read it. NOW!
Would I read it again: Definitely!
Do I want to read the sequel: Do I have to repeat?Of course I do!
Rate: 6 stars out of 5

One thought on “Review: Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Leave a Reply

