Review: ‘Descent’ (Hidden Wings, #0.5) by Cameo Renae


descent

Review:

I was provided with an ARC of this book in exchange to an honest review. Thank you, Cameo!

General Opinion: Let me start this review by saying that Cameo is one of my favorite author EVER! I love every single book that she wrote, including “Decent”. Whenever she’s publishes  a new book I’m jumping in my bed like a small child.

Though I knew that ‘Descent’ is a novella, I was so sad when I finished so fast and I wanted it to be longer! I loved everything about this short book and it made me crave for the 2nd book in ‘Hidden Wings’ series, ‘Broken Wings’!! I can’t wait to see what will happen next and how Cameo’s characters will grow.

What I liked the most: I loved the fact that Cameo focused her attention on the action and didn’t describe too much. We learned a lot about Emma’s past, about her parents and more about Fallens and Nephilim.

While I was reading ‘Descent’, Cameo’s writin-style made me feel like someone was telling me the story, not like I was reading it. Cameo proved that she can also tell a story like a  grandfather does. It’s something very special and you can’t understand what I’m talking about until you read the book.

Other good things: The story warmed my heart.  It’s so sad, and beautiful, and heart breaking that I even cried. I loved the love story that made me scream and cry.

Do I need to say that the cover is one of the best I’ve ever seen? It’s just gorgeous!!

The characters are amazing, as always! I loved Sam, I loved Alaine, but I totally hated Lucifer (Hey!It’s normal!)

I appreciated that this book is written from 3 Points of view. This way I could know what both Sam and Alaine (or Jane and Stephen) felt and thought.

What I disliked about this book: This book is flawless.

Final Opinion: Just let me sleep until Broken Wings is coming out. I can’t wait until then!! I loved this novella so much!! Cameo proved her talent again with ‘Descent’. So if you haven’t read any of her books yet, don’t wait too much to read them. You don’t know what yo uare missing.

I recommend it to: Everyone

Would I read it again: Yup, definitely!

Do I want to read the sequel: Do I need to repeat?Yes, I’m desperately to read the sequel!

Rate: 5 stars out of 5

Blurb:

This novella takes it back…way back…to the beginning. A place where Emma’s lineage begins, and where answers lie in unraveling secrets of the past.

Excerpt:
Lucifer. His voice was like the softest of velvet and the sweetest of honey, filling the Heavens with the most glorious melodies. His music reverberated through every cell of your being; filling, lulling, and entrancing you with his song and worship.
Because of this, he was praised by all that surrounded him. But, it would also be that constant praise which allowed pride to seep into the tiniest crevices of his heart. Pride slowly turned to jealousy. Jealousy turned to hate, and it was that hate which began to alter and callous his once pure heart.
As time endured, Lucifer’s pride, his jealousy, his hate, and finally his deceit… led to THE FALL.

 

 

Leave a Reply

