Review: : ‘Falling to pieces’ by Amber Garza


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00032]

Blurb:

It was just a little white lie.
I never thought it would spiral out of control.
But I didn’t have a choice. Asher was close to learning the truth about me, and I couldn’t let that happen.
But now everyone hates me. Well, everyone except for Asher. He believes in me even after what I’ve done.
And when I’m with him I feel like I’m falling.
I just hope if I do, he’s there to catch me.

Review in English:

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

“Falling to pieces” is such a sweet book, I loved it! It’s such a nice love story that melted my heart! This is the kind of book that I read when I am sick because it makes me feel better.

‘Falling to pieces’ is a book that ha its cons and pros. Of course there is more pros than cons. So let’s start with the pros.

I loved how easy to read is this book. It’s a fast-paced book and Amber’s writing-style is so lovely! I fell in love with the story immediately! It’s one of those stories that you can’t not love. It’s sweet, sad, different.  I liked how easy I was captivated by it.

“Falling to pieces” is a book that can make you laugh and cry, which is a thing that I totally adore at a book! This roller coaster of emotions makes me adore a book. Ivy’s story made me cry. It seemed so unfair to me that she had to go through so many bad things and those scenes with her mom made me broke in tears. But her banter and flirt with Asher made me laugh so hard that I had cramps.

Did I say that this is a different book? I mean, I had to wait almost 60% (I don’t know what page was that scene on, because my Kindle doesn’t show me pages) for a kiss! This gave another star to the book. Lately, in romance books,  2 people meet, fall in love at the first sight and then kiss immediately. Well, ‘Falling to pieces’ isn’t this kind of book. Ivy’s relationship with Asher  develops slowly, even though they love each other since they were kids.

Now, let’s move on to the cons.

Sometimes I felt like the book was a little dragged. Maybe it’s just me and maybe it’s because I read the book in a single day. Also, Ivy annoyed be sometimes with her decisions and actions. And I couldn’t link very well with the characters.

Over all, “Falling to pieces” is an amazing love story that should be read near the fire in a cold day. Or on the beach. Or everywhere, just read it. Truly recommnend it!

Rate: 4 stars out of 5.

Recenzie in romana:

Am primit o copie a acestei carti de la Amber, in schimbul unei recenzii sincere. Multumesc,Amber!

 ‘Falling to pieces’ e o carte atat de frumoasa, mi-a placut la nebunie! E o poveste de dragoste foarte draguta care mi-a topit inima! Asta e genul de carte pe care as citi-o cand sunt bolnava, pentru ca m-ar face sa ma simt mai bine.

“Falling to pieces” e o carte care are parti bune si parti nu prea bune. Binenteles ca sunt mai multe parti bune decat parti rele. Asa ca haideti sa incepem cu partile bune.

Mi-a placut la nebunie cat de usor se citeste cartea asta. Are un ritm alert iar stilul de scriere a lui Amber e minunat! M-am indragostit de poveste imediat! E una dintre acele povesti pe care nu ai cum sa nu le iubesc. E  frumoasa, trista, diferita. Mi-a placut cat de usor am fost captivata de poveste.

“Falling to pieces”  e o carte care te poate face sa razi si sa plangi, chestie pe care o ador la o carte. Roller Coaster-ul asta de emotii ma face sa iubesc o carte! Povestea lui Ivy m-a facut sa plang. Mi s-a parut atat de nedrept ca a trebuit sa treaba prin atatea lucruri rele, iar scenele acelea cu mama ei m-au facut sa izbucnesc in plans! Dar tachinarea si flirtul ei cu Asher m-au facut sa rad atat de rau incat ma durea burta!

Am spus ca “Falling to pieces’ e o carte diferita? Vreau sa zic, a trebuit sa astept aproape 60% (nu stiu ce la ce pagina e scena aceea, pentru ca (,) Kindle-ul meu nu imi arata paginile.) pentru un sarut! Asta a mai adaugat o stea la carte. In ultima vreme, in cartile de dragoste, 2 persoane se intalnesc, se indragostesc unul de altul si apoi se saruta imediat. Ei bine, “Falling to pieces” nu e genul asta de carte. Relatia dintre Ivy si Asher a evoluat usor, chiar daca ei erau indragostiti unul de altul din copilarie.

Acum, haideti sa ne mutam la partile nu prea bune.

Cateodata am simtit ca si cum cartea asta e un pic ‘tarata’.Cred ca unele parti ar fi putut sa lipseasca. Dar poate e si din cauza mea, pentru ca am citit cartea intr-o zi. De asemenea, Ivy m-a enervat uneori cu deciziile si cu actiunile ei. De asemenea, nu m-am putut lega de personaje foarte bine.

In concluzie, “Falling to pieces” este o poveste de dragoste frumoasa care ar trebui savurata langa un foc intr-o zi friguroasa. Sau pe plaja. Sau oriunde, numai citit-o. O recomand din inima!

Rate: 4 stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

