Review: ‘Tangled’ by Emma Chase


tangled

 

Blurb:

Drew Evans is a winner. Handsome and arrogant, he makes multimillion dollar business deals and seduces New York’s most beautiful women with just a smile. He has loyal friends and an indulgent family. So why has he been shuttered in his apartment for seven days, miserable and depressed? 

He’ll tell you he has the flu.

But we all know that’s not really true.

Katherine Brooks is brilliant, beautiful and ambitious. She refuses to let anything – or anyone – derail her path to success. When Kate is hired as the new associate at Drew’s father’s investment banking firm, every aspect of the dashing playboy’s life is thrown into a tailspin. The professional competition she brings is unnerving, his attraction to her is distracting, his failure to entice her into his bed is exasperating. 

Then, just when Drew is on the cusp of having everything he wants, his overblown confidence threatens to ruin it all. Will he be able untangle his feelings of lust and tenderness, frustration and fulfillment? Will he rise to the most important challenge of his life? 

Can Drew Evans win at love? 

Tangled is not your mother’s romance novel. It is an outrageous, passionate, witty narrative about a man who knows a lot about women…just not as much as he thinks he knows. As he tells his story, Drew learns the one thing he never wanted in life, is the only thing he can’t live without.

Review:

First time I found ‘Tangled’ on GoodReads, the book didn’t catch my eyes. So I kind of said ‘Nope, this one’s not for me.’ Then, the second time I clicked on the title, I read the reviews. And I knew that I had to read it.

Well, to be honest, ‘Tangled’ has exceed my expectations. How can I describe ‘Tangled’? I think ‘funny’ and ‘hot’work the best. I loved reading it because it has almost everything: a funny, charismatic, hot main character, an unique writing style, lots of steamy scenes and a love story that’ll make you giggle.

It was definitely… interesting, let’s say, to read a book from a male POV. I can say that you can learn some things from this book. Of course, some of the things semed exaggerated. But I really liked some of his thoughts.

Why I loved this book? Because it made me laugh hard. Drew’s thoughts and the way he spoke made me LOL. He was so full of himself that some times I wanted to punch him, but mainly I loved how funny and charming he was.

Katherine? Well, she’s another story. I don’t think I’ve ever loved and respected a female character as much as I loved her. God, she’s so strong, determinated and she never, ever takes bullshit from anyone. I liked her personality so much!! She’s one of my favorite character ever!

Basically, ‘Tangled’ is a fast-paced book, with lovely characters and real situations and an unique voice. I  read it in just one day because it kept me hooked. The  characters and their destinies made me wanna read until the last page in one sit.

I’ll give ‘Tangled’ 5 stars. Great read, loved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

