Review: ‘Today Only’ by D. Love


today only

 

*I’m honored to say that I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!*

I’ve never thought that writing a review could be that hard. But here I am, an hour after I finished ‘Today Only’, with a broken heart, trying to write a review that can describe this book to its own brilliance. Nothing that I say here can describe it as it is.

‘Today Only’ isn’t only a book. ‘Today Only’ is a life lession. I’m 15 year old, so still a teenager. I’ve been through a lot, I suffered, I cried and I learned a lot of things. But ‘Today Only’ taught me more things that school or life could have taught me in 15 years. This book taught me to live, to appreciate every second of this life and to be happy for everything I get. ‘Today Only’ taught me to see the beauty in everything.

Not many books can make me cry or change my vision of life. But this book is very special and important. I think everyone should read it, because it holds a lot of lessions and beauty in it. After you’ll read ‘Today Only’, you’ll realize that your life isn’t as bad as you thought it is.

This book is a roller coaster of emotions. One second I was laughing because Em was so adorable, and the next second I was crying because Rye’s story was breaking my heart. I cried, I laughed, I loved, I squealed. But mainly I was crying.

I fell in love with the story and with the characters from the first page. Every singled character in this book is special and I loved them. Even though I started this book this morning and finished it a few hours later, I felt like I knew them a lifetime. I loved Em, Katy, Rye and especially Jett. I must admit that I was afraid of turning the page, afraid of what the next page will bring to Rye and Jett. I was hoping for a miracle that never came.

I am very surprised because this is D. Love’s first book! I mean, seriously. The writing-style is perfect. The characters? Well develped. The story? Beautiful. And there are  so many beautiful quotes!! It’s true that it wouldn’t be bad if the book could go through another round of editing. I found some mistakes and this book doesn’t deserve mistakes.

‘Today Only’ is a short book, I read it in one seat. Of course,the stry hooked me from the beginning.

I don’t know what else to tell you that ‘Today Only’ it’s a book worth reading. Everyone should read it. This should be a bestseller, because it’s an important book and I think everyone should read it. It tells you to love life.

‘Today Only’ is a book that I will re-read for sure. I loved every moment of it and I recommend it from the bottom of my heart! J

Oh, wanna know a thing that this book taught me?

Today Only…

If you wanna know what does this mean, read the book.

Blurb:

In life, there are times you are granted a miracle. It may not be the one you wanted exactly, but it will be the one you need. It will prepare you for the next step in your journey and help you learn to accept the life you are given, even if that life can be heartbreaking.

Rate: 5 stars out of 5

3 thoughts on “Review: ‘Today Only’ by D. Love

Leave a Reply

