Review: ‘The Edge of Never’ by J.A. Redmerski


the edge of never

 

Review:

*I was provided with an ARC of this book from the publisher. Thank you!*

Hm… I just… it’s so hard to write this review. It’s been a week since I finished this book and I can’t get over it. It left a huge mark on my and I’ll need some time to be able to think about it without crying.

This book, ‘The Edge of Never’, was perfect, in my opinion. It’s one of those books that you absolutely love and you just want to sit down and read until you pass out, but you don’t. You don’t read too much in a day, because you are too afraid that you’ll finish it quickly. You are afraid of saying Goodbye to the characters, to the story, to the author.

This book is perfect for several reasons: it’s different. I mean, how many books are out there where the main characters are falling In love in a road-trip? The characters are ah-maizing! OMG, I’ll detail it later. There are so many things happening in just 465 pages that you don’t have time to breathe. This is such an intense and emotional book! I cried my eyes out so many times!!

I received this book in May or April. May I think. When I received It I was very excited and wanted immediately to read it!! But I had to put it down for some reasons. Then… I was a little afraid to pick it up again. No, I wasn’t afraid that it would disappoint me.  I was afraid that I would be heartbroken, that I will fall in love so much with the characters that it would be too hard to put it down.

Well, yes. I fell in love with the characters and it was hard to finish this book. I was down for an entire day after I finished it and nothing could bring me down. And the fact that I have to wait until November (November?! Are you kidding me?) makes me cry.

As I said, the book is very different. It started out as a normal book. A broken girl is afraid to love. Her best friend tried to hook her up with someone, but she refuses. Her best friend’s boyfriend tries to hit on her and when she tells her best friend about this, she calls her a ‘lying bitch’. So Cam lost everything. She runs away, and on her way to nowhere, she meets her save. And this is where the unique part starts. Andrew is a sexy-as-hell guy but he’s as broken as Camryn. They try to reasist the chemistry between them, but the heart always gets what he wants. What I found so different about this is the scenary these things happen: on a road-trip. I’ve never read a book like this before but it was amazing!

The character? Well… this is the best thing about the book. No, actually, this book doesn’t have a ‘best things’. Everything about ‘The Edge of Never’ is a ‘best thing’. But the characters… well, they are my favorite characters ever.

Camryn. She’s smart. Funny.Independent. Borken. Caring. Broken . Loving. Broken. She has a though past but this is the thing about her. I don’t think she would’ve been the same if she would’ve been a spoiled brat. Her past made her strong, special. I love her presonality so much!

Andrew.He’s sexy. Broken. Smart. Borken. Funny. Sexy. Charming. Borken. Strong. Sexy. He’s got tattoos. He’s always flirting. He’s dominating. He’s caring.Loving. Lovely. He’s everything a girl could want. But he’s… not as strong as he seems. And I’m not talking about his personality.

Camryn and Andrew. I haven’t seen a stronger and more obvious chemistry than their chemistry. They were made for each other. Andrew is everything Camryn can’t be. Camryn is everything Andrew can’t be. They are two piece of a broken heart.

This was such an emotional roller coaster for me and I think for everyone. I laughed. I cried. I screamed.I kicked.I giggled. I was in love.I hated. I felt everything a human being can feel. But mainly I was laughing. The banter and flirt between Andrew and Camryn was so funny, but in the same time it was so deep and meaningful that I was laughing and crying in the same time. This is a book of an amazing depth that you don’t find anywhere.

The Edge of Never is not just a deep, funny or heart breaking book. This is sexy as hell. There were some scenes…. Holy cow! Incredible!

So many things happening here… well, I’ll say just this. When everything seemed to be all right, BAM! That plot twist made me screams, kick, and cry. I couldn’t believe that J.A. did such a thing to one of those wonderful characters!

Speaking about the author… well, she was born to do this. Her book screams talent. She was made to do this. She was born to write this book. J.A. is one of the best author we have. She makes her world so believeble, her characters so real, the relationship between her characters so realistic that I was wondering sometimes if this really happened.Plus, her writing-style… Jesus!I don’t have words to describe it. Just read the book and find by yourself.

I can’t tell you how much I loved this book. It’s brilliant!! It deserves more than 5 stars!! But… November? Seriously?Ok then, I’ll read J.A. other books.

Now.You.The One reading this. Stop everything you’re reading, put you’re currently readint title down and pick this up. You won’t regret it, like I didn’t.

Rate: 7 stars out of 5.

Blurb:

–The New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling blockbuster–

Sometimes life takes you off course . . .

THE EDGE OF NEVER

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett thought she knew exactly where her life was going. But after a wild night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she shocks everyone-including herself-when she decides to leave the only life she’s ever known and set out on her own. Grabbing her purse and her cell phone, Camryn boards a Greyhound bus ready to find herself. Instead, she finds Andrew Parrish.

Sexy and exciting, Andrew lives life like there is no tomorrow. He persuades Camryn to do things she never thought she would and shows her how to give in to her deepest, most forbidden desires. Soon he becomes the center of her daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But there is more to Andrew than Camryn realizes. Will his secret push them inseparably together-or destroy them forever?

Due to sexual content and language, this book is recommended for 17+ – Adult Contemporary Women’s – New Adult Fiction

2 thoughts on “Review: ‘The Edge of Never’ by J.A. Redmerski

Leave a Reply

