Review: ‘I breathe you’ by Lori L. Clark


i breathe you

 

Blurb:

When a tragic accident leaves Rhane Evans — lead vocalist for the rock band Fate’s Crazy — permanently unable to speak above a whisper and kills the love of her life, she moves across the state to pick up the pieces. Shattered, Rhane struggles to understand what happened the night of the accident, an accident everyone blames her for, even though she wasn’t driving the car.

Enter Ian Callahan. He’s the one person who may have a more tumultuous past than Rhane. Though they try hard to deny the sizzling attraction between them, it proves nearly impossible. When Ian’s troubled past threatens to tear them apart, they begin to believe happiness isn’t in their cards.

Because Fate’s Crazy that way…

I am busy working on I Breathe You, Too (Breathe #2). Told from Ian’s POV

Review:

*I was provided with an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review. Thank you!*

*Sigh* I finished this book a few hours ago and I’m still amazed by this book. Brilliant!

‘I breathe you’ is one of the most beautiful, deep and intense book I’ve ever read.And it’s so sad, but also funny. Definitely one of the best book I’ve read this summer. Loved it with a huge L!

The book starts in a funny, jovial way. Four friends (well, two of them are more than friends) are having the time of their lifes living their dream. Our main character, Rhane is in love over heels with her band mate and boyfriend, Dalton. But then, when tragedy strikes, her lifes shatters. Rhane is left without voice and without the love of her life.

I have to say that I love books about musicians. As a musician myself, I could understand Rhane and connect with her very well.

Speaking about Rhane, she is the coolest character ever! She’s a real rock star! Funny, kind, talented, crazy (in a good way), ironic, she always knew how to… well, be cool. Another thing that I loved about her ? She isn’t a drama queen. Yes, her life isn’t what she always imagined it would be. The love of her life died and she can’t sing anymore. But she doesn’t rant continuously about how she’d like to die or about her shitty life. Yeah, she had her moments, but she kept it cool most of the time.

I would’ve loved to know more about Dalton. I think a prequel to “I breathe you” would be really great.

Ian… he is amazing. He’s the kind of character that you love, no matter what he does or what his secrets and demons are. I am really happy that the author decided to write a 2nd book from Ian’s POV!

Emma… she is a sweetheart! I loved it when she was around!

Gwen! Jee, the lady is a genius! I loved her from the start!

Uncle T. Am I the only one who thinks that the guy is sexy? I can’t explain why, but I think he is maybe as hot as Ian! Almost! I think he deserves his own book, because there’s something very intriguing about him.

Have I told you that I am absolutely in love with the cover? I love the girl’s haircut!

The editing is really well done! I didn’t find any punctuation mistakes or misspellings. Great thing!

“I breathe you” deserves to  be a bestseller. Tragic story. Hot guy. Amazing heroine. Great plot and pot twists. Beautiful writing-style. Realistic characters. Hooking and sweet love story. Eye-catching cover.

I am really glad I read this book. Definitely one of the best book of this summer. Can’t wait to see what the second volume brings us!

Highly recommend it!

Rate: 5.5 stars out of 5

One thought on “Review: ‘I breathe you’ by Lori L. Clark

Leave a Reply

