Review: “Price of a Kiss” by Linda Kage


price of a kiss

Blurb:

*new adult romance*
**explict scenes and language**

I don’t care what my cousin says; I am not the queen of impossible relationships. I mean, just because my last boyfriend tried to kill me and left a bit of a scar on my neck, then forced me to move across the country and legally change my name to Reese Randall to escape him, does not mean—

Oh, who am I kidding? For a freshman in college, I have to have the worst dating track record ever.

It’s no wonder love is the last thing on my mind when Mason Lowe enters my life. But the chemistry between us is like bam! Our connection defies logic. And he’s just so freaking hot. Being around him makes me feel more alive than I’ve ever felt before. I even like bickering with him. He could be my soul mate…except for one teeny tiny glitch.

He’s a gigolo.

Boy, do I know how to pick them.

Review:

*I received an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review. Thank you!*

OMG! I finishd this book a couple of minutes ag and I seriously feel de need to fangirl over it! I mean, seriousl! I freaking loved this book! It was PER-FECT!

“Price of a kiss” captivated me, in the first place, with its sexy cover and intriguing synopsis. When I got the book, I wanted to check out just the first page. But I couldn’t stop reading. After I read the first page, I turned the pages until I was 70% through it.

Linda’s writing, story and characters rocked my world for a day. I was completely in love with Reese by the end of the first chapter She’s one hell of a character! I loved her sense of humor and her sarcastic remarks. I loved her for being sooo me! Her protectiveness , love and loyality towards Mason and Sarah made me melt.

Linda’s writing-style is bestseller-like. I don’t know if this expression even exists, but it describes Linda’s writing and book very well. I know we will hear of Linda as a bestseller author. She totally deserves it.

“Price of a kiss” is a read I’ll never forget. It’s very unique and fun. I mean, seriously! How many times do you read a book about a gigolo and still thinks it’s one of the most beautiful, full-of-emotions book?This is because “Price of a kiss” isn’t an annoying book where the main characters hook up in the 2nd chapter and they talk only about sex and there are a tons of steamy scenes. No. “Price of a kiss” is a book about friendship, about dealing with your demons, about supporting the one you love, about trust and about love. This book taught me that I shouldn’t judge the cover or the  appearance. It showed me, again, how hard and unfair life is.

There were scenes of all kinds in this book. Funny scenes, intense scenes that made me cry, action-filled scenes, fight scenes and even a steamy scene. In less words, “Price of a kiss” is a book that has everything I’ve ever wanted from a ook.

Reese and Mason. I loved them together! They are perfect for each other! They are both funny and the banter between them made me laugh so hard! The sexual tension and chemistry between them was palpable. I loved how they tried to resist each other. I had to wait so long for a kiss! I loved how they understood and loved each other. There was a time in the book when I was afraid that nothing will happen between them, but the ending (not only the ending) made me completely happy.

The last 90% of the book made my heart beat faster. It was full of action and suspense! Loved it! The epilogue was perfect, btw.

I couldn’t find any flaws in this book. So, to describe ‘Price of a kiss’, I’ll use the word “flawless”.

‘Price of a kiss’ is the kind of book that makes your blood boil. This book is also the kind of book that makes you put down every ook that you’r reading and pick up this one. Absolutely loved it! People, start reading this book! You won’t regret it, I promise!

I am totally happy to say that I rate this flawless book with 6 stars out of 5! ❤

 

One thought on “Review: “Price of a Kiss” by Linda Kage

Leave a Reply

