Same title, different books (7)


Acum ca e frig si inourat afara (YAY!) si e si duminica, am avut timp sa lenevesc un pic in pat si am stat pe GoodReads. Si cum nu am mai postat in cadrul rubricii de ceva timp, am zis ca e momentul potrivit sa mai caut niste carti interesante cu acelasi titlu. 🙂

Primul titlu care mi-a venit in minte este titlul unei carti pe care am citit-o recent: “Say When” de Tara West. De data asta am gasit inca o carte cu titlul acesta, carte scrisa de Elizabeth Berg. 🙂

246128

 

When is a marriage worth saving, and when is it worth letting go?’He felt his stomach tighten, his heart begin to race. The coffeemaker beeped, signalling its readiness, and Ellen got up and poured two mugs. She set one in front of Griffin, one in front of herself. Griffin watched the steam rise up and curl back on itself, then dissipate. He said quietly, “I’m not going anywhere.” “Pardon?” “I said, I’m not going anywhere. I’m not moving.” She nodded. “I see. Well, I can’t. I have to be here to take care of Zoe.” Griffin pictured his daughter, a redheaded beauty who would knock the stuffing out of any man who crossed her. “All right, you can stay, too,” he told Ellen. “Griffin. One of us has to go.” In Say When, Elizabeth Berg negotiates perfectly the fine balance between humour and poignancy as she charts the days and nights of a family whose normal life has been shattered. Told from the point of view of a man who goes overnight from being a husband to becoming his wife’s roommate, this is a gripping and heartfelt story.

Iar aceasta e cartea pe care am citit-o eu, cea srisa de Tara West…

SayWhen

He told me to say when, but I can’t. Not with Andrés. It’s so hard to say anything when he’s trailing feather soft kisses down my neck, or when his touch sends hot currents of lust rippling across my skin. 

Then there’s the way he smiles and offers soft words of encouragement when I’m creating art, almost like he believes I have talent. 

He’s not like any guy I’ve ever met. Not like my ex-fiancée. Not like my father. He’s got me thinking that maybe we can have something more. More than just lust, degradation, and abuse. 

And now I’m scared, because that means I’ll have to trust him with more than just my body, but with my heart, too.

Christina Duval

Deci… ‘Say When’ de Elizabeth Berg sau ‘Say When’ de Tara West? Aici eu sunt intr-o situatie dificila. As spune ca o aleg pe cea scrisa de Tara West, dar de vreme ce am citit-o si nu e cea mai buna carte (desi mi-a placut foarte mult)  si Elizabeth Berg pare ca are o carte la fel de interesanta, nu stiu ce sa aleg. Asa ca va las pe voi.

Care carte vi se pare mai interesanta? ‘Say When’ de Tara West sau ‘Say When’ de Elizabeth Berg? 🙂

Leave a Reply

