De pe GoodReads! (26)


Va era dor de rubrica asta? Mie da! Abia acum mi-am adus aminte de ea, dupa ce am dat un search pe blog dupa toate rubricile de pe blog. Ah da, si ca o curiozitate… de la inceputul blogului am aproape 27 de rubrici… nici nu-I de mirare ca nu mi le amintesc pe toate. Dar le-am notat acum pe o hartie si voi posta constant din fiecare. Si voi mai inaugura si altele. 😉

Ok, anyway. Stiu ca s-ar putea sa ma urati pentru treaba asta, dar vreau sa va arat o carte care mi-a captat atentia. Pentru ca suna ataaaaat de bine. Si e si distopie! Suna bine, si o vreau! O vreau, vreau, vreau!! Suna bine, are o coperta dark si numai recenzii bune. Cartea se numeste “Promise me Darkness” si e scrisa de Paige Weaver. Check it out!

17733971“He was my darkness and I was his light. We couldn’t exist without each other.”

For me, life was simple. I went to school and studied. I spent time with my friends and stayed out of trouble. I didn’t drink or swear and I only dated gentlemen. I was the typical good girl with a bright future. My world seemed perfect.

But that was about to change.

Ryder Delaney was the one imperfection in my life. He was the bad boy, the black sheep, the one your mother always warned you about. He had only one hard-and-fast rule – Don’t fall in love.

But some rules were meant to be broken.

We were best friends, inseparable since childhood despite our differences. I knew the real man hiding behind the tattoos and bad attitude. He knew all my secrets and dreams. But he didn’t know there was one thing I wanted and couldn’t have…him.

But sometimes Fate has a way of intervening. Soon our world collapsed. War erupted. Darkness prevailed. Alone and on the run, our only goal was to survive and to ignore the feelings we had for each other. But love is powerful…

and so is the darkness.

word count: 100,285

 

Ce ziceti, va suna bine?

 

Leave a Reply

