Citite in carti! (12)


Dupa cum stiti, recent am citit cartea “It’s kind of a funny story” de Ned Vizzini. Am postat si recenzia, pe care o puteti citi aici.

Asa cum am zis si in recenzie, “It’s kind of a funny story” e plina de cititate frumoase si inspirationale. Astazi, pentru ca e duminica si pentru ca am chef de postat pe blog, m-am hotarat sa impartasesc cu voi cateva dintre citatele mele preferate. 🙂

“I didn’t want to wake up. I was having a much better time asleep. And that’s really sad. It was almost like a reverse nightmare, like when you wake up from a nightmare you’re so relieved. I woke up into a nightmare.” 

“People are screwed up in this world. I’d rather be with someone screwed up and open about it than somebody perfect and ready to explode.” 

“I’m done with those; regrets are an excuse for people who have failed.” 

“I waste at least an hour every day lying in bed. Then I waste time pacing. I waste time thinking. I waste time being quiet and not saying anything because I’m afraid I’ll stutter.” 

“I don’t know how I can be so ambitious and so lazy at the same time.” 

“Life’s not about feeling better, it’s about getting the job done.” 

“Dreams are only dreams until you wake up and make them real.” 

“See, when you mess something up, you learn for the next time. It’s when people compliment you that you’re in trouble. That means they expect you to keep it up.” 

“Sometimes I just think depression’s one way of coping with the world. Like, some people get drunk, some people do drugs, some people get depressed. Because there’s so much stuff out there that you have to do something to deal with it.” 

“I’m smart but not enough–just smart enough to have problems.” 

“The absolute worst part of being depressed is the food. A person’s relationship with food is one of their most important relationships. I don’t think your relationship with your parents is that important. Some people never know their parents. I don’t think your relationship with your friends are important. But your relationship with air-that’s key. You can’t break up with air. You’re kind of stuck together. Only slightly less crucial is water. And then food. You can’t be dropping food to hang with someone else. You need to strike up an agreement with it.” 

“What happened when you woke up?” 
“I was having a dream. I don’t know what it was, but when I woke up, I had this awful realization that I was awake. It hit me like a brick in the groin.” 
“Like a brick in the groin, I see.”
“I didn’t want to wake up. I was having a much better time asleep. And that’s really sad. It was almost like a reverse nightmare, like when you wake up from a nightmare you’re so relieved. I woke up into a nightmare.” 
“And what is that nightmare, Craig?”
“Life.” 
“Life is a nightmare.”
“Yes.” 

“The stuff adults tell you not to do is the easiest.” 

“No,” mom says, looking at me in the eyes. “What’s a triumph is that you woke up this morning and decided to live. That’s a triumph. That’s what you did today.” 

“Some of the most profound truths about us are things that we stop saying in the middle.” 

Cam astea sunt. As mai fi avut si alte citate, dar nu vreau sa va plictisesc, asa ca le-am ales pe cele mai frumoase. 🙂

Acum spuneti-mi, dragilor, care e citatul vostru preferat? 🙂

Leave a Reply

