Quotes (8)


bf43573a4801678309b9088651195ea8

Unul dintre lucurile care imi face zilele mai bune in ultima vreme este seria “Shatter me” de Tahereh Mafi. Dupa cum v-am zis, mi-am propus sa termin seria pana la sfarsitul lui Martie, si, desi am zis ca nu voi citi prea repede, nu o pot lasa din mana. Sa stiti ca zilele astea s-ar putea sa ma vedeti mai rar pe-aici, pentru ca sunt complet fermecata de Warner, de Juliette, de poveste si de serie.

Da, pot afirma ca sunt de partea lui Warner acum. M-a cucerit cu doar o propozitie, asa cum imi spunea  Rox ca mi se va intamplat, cu numai cateva zile in urma. Si dap, imi doresc sa sfarseasca cu Juliette! ❤

Gata, gata, nu va mai zic nimic! Luati si citit seria! Dar mai intai, vreau sa va arat cateva citate din “Destroy me”, cartea dintre “Shatter me” si “‘Unravel me”, povestita de Warner.

Warner e un geniu, cu niste ganduri profunde, un pic nebunesti si extrem de frumoase! M-a impresionat cu lucrurile pe care le-a spus, atat in ‘Destroy me’, cat si in ‘Unravel me’! ❤

So, here we go…

“I almost forget that she still hates me, despite how hard I’ve fallen for her.
And I’ve fallen.
So hard.
I’ve hit the ground.Gone right through it. Never in my life have I felt this. Nothing like this. I’ve felt shame and cowardice, weakness and strength. I’ve known terror and indifference, self-hate and general disgust. I’ve seen things that cannot be unseen.

And yet I’ve known nothing like this terrible, horrible, paralyzing feeling. I feel crippled. Desperate and out of control. And it keeps getting worse. Every day I feel sick. Empty and somehow aching.

Love is a heartless bastard.”

“I’ve come to believe that the most dangerous man in the world is the one who feels no remorse. The one who never apologizes and therefore seeks no forgiveness. Because in the end it is our emotions that make us week, not our actions.” 

“She is a soft, deadly creature. Kind and timid and terrifying. She’s completely out of control and has no idea what she’s capable of. And even though she hates me, I can’t help but be fascinated by her. I’m enchanted by her pretend-innocence; jealous, even, of the power she wields so unwittingly. I want so much to be a part of her world. I want to know what it’s like to be in her mind, to feel what she feels. It seems a tremendous weight to carry.
And now she’s out there, somewhere, unleashed on society.
What a beautiful disaster.” 

“My mind is a warehouse of carefully organized human emotions.
I lock away the things that do not serve me.” 

“Because I want her.
Now.
Here. 
Everywhere.
I want nothing between us.
I want her clothes off and the lights on and I want to study her. I want to unzip her out of this dress and take my time with every inch of her.” 

“Torture is not torture when there’s any hope of relief.” 

“My opinions,” I say to him, quietly this time, “should not so easily break your own. Stand by your convictions. Form clear and logical arguments. Even if I disagree.” 

“Friendship is not a thing I have ever experienced. Not as a child, and not as I am now.” 

“Sometimes I wish I could step outside of myself for a while. I want to leave this worn body behind, but my chains are too many, my weights too heavy.”

“This girl is destroying me. A girl who has spent the last year in an insane asylum. A girl who would try to shoot me dead for kissing her. A girl who ran off with another man just to get away from me. Of course this is the girl I would fall for. I close a hand over my mouth. I am losing my mind.” 

“I will give no one the satisfaction of my death.” 

“Sir, can you hear me?” Another cry. But this time, a voice I don’t detest.
“Sire, please, can you hear me-“
“I’ve been shot, Delalieu,” I manage to say. I open my eyes. Look into his watery ones. “I haven’t gone deaf.” 

“Only an idiot would rely on the energy of a bean or a leaf to stay awake throughout the day.” 

“I’ve never read anything that could speak directly to my bones.” 

“I’ve developed a reputation as cold, unfeeling monster who fears nothing and cares for less. But this is all very deceiving. Because the truth is, I am nothing but a coward.” 

“The life I know now is the only one that matters. The suffocation, the luxury, the sleepless nights, and the dead bodies. I’ve always been taught to focus on power and pain, gaining and inflicting.
I grieve nothing.
I take everything.
It’s the only way I know how to live in this battered body.” 

“A tired starving dog so thin and frail it looks like it could be knocked over by the wind. But it’s staring at me. Unafraid. Mouth opened. Tongue lolling. 
I want to laugh out loud. 
I glanced around quickly before scooping the dog into my arms. I don’t need to give my father anymore reasons to castrate me, and I don’t trust my soldiers not to report something like this. That I would play with the dog.” 

Nu-i asa ca-i genial? Genial! Warner e genial!

Duceti-va si cititi seria. Acum.

Si, ca sa va fac sa vreti sa citit cartea, va arat si un citat din “Unravel me”.  Ala e Warner care vorbeste, si nu, nu-si ridica pantalonii din cauza ca ar fi convins-o pe Juliette sa se culce cu el, ci din cauza ca i-a aratat un tatuaj pe care il are.

fe0ef1f141979cd5fe548d62040882a5

2 thoughts on “Quotes (8)

  1. Doamne, mi s-a facut pielea de gaina recitindu-le! Nu iti poti da seama cat de incantata sunt ca pari la fel de disperata ca si mine dupa seria asta 😀
    Adevarul e ca eu nici nu am avut nevoie de astfel de replici, m-a dat gata cu una din aia aruncata asa “la nimereala”, in care o luase pe Juliette cu “love” :))

    Like

    1. Sincera sa fiu, nu ma asteptam sa fiu chiar asa de disperata dupa ‘Shatter me’. Stiam cat de buna e, dar nu stiam cat de buna va deveni pe parcurs!!
      Pe mine m-a cucerit cu replica aia pe care a spus-o cand era Juliette cu Anderson si cu Warner. “Hurt her and I’ll put a bullet in your skull” sau ceva de genul asta. Replica aia a fost… genius! ❤
      Am terminat "Unravel me" si am trecut de capitolul 62 si OMG a fost cel mai bun capitol ever! M-am si apucat de 'Fracture me' si am citit deja 21%. Poti vedea cat de disperata sunt sa vad ce se intampla dupa chestia asta. Eu nu ma apuc niciodata de o carte in aceeasi zi in care am terminat alta! :))

      Like

Leave a Reply

