Citite in carti! (14)


Cum saptamana trecuta am citit ‘Hopeless’ de Colleen Hoover si am gasit o tona de citate pe care trebuie neaparat sa vi le impartasesc, azi m-am hotarat sa fac tocmai asta. Numai ca imi este extrem de greu de ales pe care sa le postez, pentru ca sunt atat de multe, incat v-ar lua toata ziua. Plus, nu vreau sa va dezvalui toata cartea. :))

“The sky is always beautiful.Even when it’s dark or rainy or cloudy,it’s still beautiful to look at….it’ll be there no matter what…and I know it’ll always be beautiful.” 

 “It’s real, Six. You can’t get mad at a real ending. Some of them are ugly. It’s the fake happily ever afters that should piss you off.” 

“The moment my lips touch yours, it will be your first kiss. Because if you’ve never felt anything when someone’s kissed you, then no one’s ever really kissed you. Not the way I plan on kissing you.” 

“I live you, Sky,” he says against my lips. “I live you so much.” 

“You don’t deserve words, Sky. You deserve actions.” 

“Sky, I’m not kissing you tonight but believe me when I tell you, I’ve never wanted to kiss a girl more. So stop thinking I’m not attracted to you because you have no idea just how much I am. You can hold my hand, you can run your fingers through my hair, you can straddle me while I feed you spaghetti, but you are not getting kissed tonight. And probably not tomorrow, either. I need this. I need to know for sure that you’re feeling every single thing that I’m feeling the moment my lips touch yours. Because I want your first kiss to be the best first kiss in the history of first kisses.” 

“You wanted to lick my face the first time you saw me? Is that usually what you do when you’re attracted to guys?” 

I shake my head. “Not your face, your dimple. And no. You’re the only guy I’ve ever had the urge to lick.” 

He smiles at me confidently. “Good. Because you’re the only girl I’ve ever had the urge to love.” 

“Sometimes you have to choose between a bunch of wrong choices and no right ones. You just have to choose which wrong choices feels the least wrong.” 

“And while I could sit here and feel sorry for myself, wondering why all of this happened to me..I’m not going to do it. I’m not going to wish for a perfect life. The things that knock you down in life are tests, forcing you to make a choice between giving in and remaining on the ground or wiping the dirt off and standing up even taller than you did before you were knocked down. I’m choosing to stand taller. I’ll probably get kicked down a few more times before this life is through with me, but I can guarantee you I’ll never stay on the ground.” 

“Breckin, this is Holder. Holder is not my boyfriend, but if I catch him trying to break the record for best first kiss with another girl, then he’ll soon be my not breathing non-boyfriend.” 

“I swear I will spend every last breath thanking you for allowing yourself to love me.” 

“When I touch you, I’m touching you because I want to make you happy. When I kiss you, I’m kissing you because you have the most incredible mouth I’ve ever seen and you know I can’t not kiss it. And when I make love to you—I’m doing exactly that. I’m making love to you because I’m in love with you.” 

Opriti-maaaaaaaa!! Mi-ar placea sa va dau toate citatele alea pe care le-am subliniat si mi-ar placea sa pot sa citesc cartea asta in continuu!

Leave a Reply

