Citite in carti (17)


A trecut multa vreme de cand nu v-am mai oferit citatele mele preferate dintr-o anumita carte. Stiu. Insa cum weekend-ul asta este relativ liber (ultimul inainte sa incep conservatorul) m-am hotarat sa va arat ce citate mi-au intrat la inima din una dintre cartile mele preferate. Puteti ghici despre ce carte este vorba? Oh, haideti.

Gabriel’s inferno de Sylvain Reynard! N-a fost asa de greu, nu?

Sunt multe citate si mi-a fost greu sa aleg, dar a meritat efortul. Sylvain are un stil atat de poetic si de frumos, incat nu ma pot abtine sa nu ma minunez de fiecare data cand citesc ceva scris de el. Dar hai, gata cu vorbaria. Sa trecem la treaba.

“Kindness is never wasted.”

“Look at me. Look into my eyes.” His eyes fixed on hers as they fluttered open.
“I’ll give you anything. My body, my soul. Take them. Take everything.”

“When I am an old man and I can remember nothing else, I will remember this moment. The first time my eyes beheld an angel in the flesh. “I will remember your body and your eyes, your beautiful face and breasts, your curves and this.” He traced his hand around her navel before dragging it lightly to the top of her lower curls. “I will remember your scent and your touch and how it felt to love you. But most of all, I will remember how it felt to gaze at true beauty, both inside and out. For you are fair, my beloved, in soul and in body, generous of spirit and generous of heart. And I will never see anything this side of heaven more beautiful than you.”

“I’ve always had a terrible weakness for beautiful but sad things.”

“If I have a soul, it’s yours.”

“I want you forever, not just for tonight.”

“All believers are hypocrites because none of us live up to our beliefs.”

“How long did you want me to stay?”
“Forever.”

“You blossom under kindness, don’t you? Like a rose.”

“I found my hope when I found you.”

“For the rest of my life, I’ll dream of hearing your voice breathe my name.”

“Bad things happen to everyone. Not that this was an excuse or a justification for wronging another human being. Still, all humans had this shared experience — that of suffering. No human being left this world without shedding a tear, or feeling pain, or wading into the sea of sorrow.”

“I’m sorry you don’t want to know me anymore. I will spend the rest of my life regretting the fact that I wasted my second chance to know you. And I will always be conscious of your absence.”

“We need to see with our hearts and not our eyes.”

“For if you truly believe that kindness is never wasted, you have to hold tightly to that belief even when the kindness is thrown back in your face.”

“Facilis descensus Averni,” he whispered, his ominous and preternatural words striking her very soul. “The descent to Hell is easy.”

“I will remember your scent and your touch and how it felt to love you. But most of all, I will remember how it felt to gaze at true beauty, both inside and out. For you are fair, my beloved, in soul and in body, generous of spirit and generous of heart. And I will never see anything this side of heaven more beautiful than you.”

Gata, Bianca, opreste-te!

Uf, e atat de greu sa ma opresc! Imi vine sa iau cartea si sa v-o dau la toti, sa va bucurati toti de ea. Dar in primul rand, vreau sa o recitesc eu. Din pacate, nu pot. Am recitit cam multe carti anul asta si am multe, multe carti noi de citit.

Deci. Cum vi se pare? Asa-i ca Sylvain e un autor extraordinar de talentat! My my, ii iubesc cartile, dar si scrisul!

Care este citatul vostru favorit? Al meu este, cu siguranta, acesta:

10632634_946657735377242_319726015151460785_n

 

Leave a Reply

